What other types of hunting do you do?

Discussion in 'Hunting' started by FB, Mar 18, 2010.

1. FB

FB Administrator Staff Member

I like to bowhunt and turkey hunt. Im still pretty new to turkey hunting but Ive bowhunted for over 25 years. Ill still occasionally use a rifle to deer hunt but there's just something about getting up close and personal with a bow that I really enjoy.

2. Spini Boys

Spini Boys Moderator

After the Beagles and rabbit hunting, Trapping and Fishing are my other loves. I also Deer Hunt with rifle (only cause its more of a chore, wife says we need meat, I go get meat and my boy likes it). Epi also likes Turkey hunting, so I take him to do that as well. Pretty much if I aint on duty, I am in the woods or on the water:thumb:.

3. ZakH

ZakH New Member

I love to coon hunt. We have both coon dogs and beagles. Love doing both.

4. I really enjoy my beagles....... BUT I still love climbing up in that stand on a dead quiet evening and watching over a soybean field.

5. RKW

RKW Active Member

Deer ( Gun & Bow ), Coon, Squirrels, Turkey, Quail when I can, and Rabbits. I also love to fish for Bream mostly, Bass, Crappie, and Catfish. I wish I had the time and money to stay home and go from one to the other then start all over again. It is kind of like an addiction isn't it.

Roger

6. Hoot

Hoot New Member

s.c.
    I like to deer hunt I really enjoy watching them more than shooting them unless there is a big ol set of horns on his head,then I like to put the ol rifle to work.But if I had to choose between rabbit or deer if would most definitely be a pack of hounds a wascily wabbit,HEHE:up: