breeding questions

Discussion in 'Breeding, Bloodlines, and Pedigrees' started by Preacher Wilson, Apr 14, 2010.

1. I am new to all this and i know there is more to breeding than just putting 2 beagles together and hoping a good pup comes out...so, i'm asking the "experts".
    For example, say i have a real good dog, a real rabbit huntin' go getter and i want to keep getting pups like him and start building on that bloodline...now obviously i breed him to a gyp, but after that...do i keep male pups or female pups? where would i go from there?

2. salzer mtn

salzer mtn Active Member